Choir Rehearsals

The Philharmonic Choir rehearses on Tuesday evenings at 7:30pm in the Walter Roy Theatre at Hewett Acadent

Normal reahearsal times and venues:

Tuesday rehearsals: 19.30 - 21.30hrs
     at the Walter Roy Theatre at Hewett Academy, Cecil Road, Norwich. (WRT in the list below)
Occasionally, rehearsals are at the Hewett South Hall, HewettAcademy (HSH), or CNS School, Performing Arts Block, Eaton (CNS)
Details of rehearsal venues are on the rehearsal venues map

Friday rehearsals (the week of the concert only): 19.00 for 19:15 - 21.45hrs at St Andrew’s Hall
Saturday rehearsals (day of concert only):13:45 for 14:00 – 17.00hrs, at St Andrew’s Hall, Norwich (SAH in the list below)
Concerts: 19:15 for 19.30hrs in St Andrew’s Hall, Norwich

Dowload PDF
of Rehearsal Schedule for the 2021-2022 season.

As part of our Covid19 mitigations, the Chorus will be divided into two groups (Mozart and Elgar) and rehearse for our first concert on alternate Tuesday evenings, as indicated below. The Society's Committee will keep these arrangements under review, having regard to the Covid19 position.

(rehearsal schedule below last updated 20:00, Tue 14th Sep 2021)
Date Time Venue Programme and notes
Tuesday 7th September 19:30 WRT Mozart
Tuesday 14th September 19:30 WRT Elgar
Tuesday 21st September 19:30 WRT Mozart
Tuesday 28th September 19:30 WRT Elgar
Tuesday 5th October 19:30 WRT Mozart
Tuesday 12th October 19:30 WRT Elgar
Tuesday 19th October 19:30 WRT Mozart
Tuesday 26th October 19:30 WRT Elgar (half term)
Tuesday 2nd November 18:30 tbc  
Friday 5th November 19:00 for 19:15 SAH  
Saturday 6th November 13:45 for 14:00 SAH  

Saturday 6th November

19:15 for 19:30

SAH

Concert (Rossini: Petite Messe Solennelle)

       
Tuesday 9th November 19:30 WRT  
Tuesday 16th November 19:30 WRT  
Tuesday 23rd November 19:30 WRT  
Tuesday 30th November 19:30 WRT  
Tuesday 7th December 19:30 WRT  
Tuesday 14th December 19:30 WRT  
Monday 20th December 19:00 for 19:15 SAH  
Tuesday 21st December 14:00 for 14:15 SAH  

Tuesday 21st December

19:15 for 19:30

SAH

Concert (Carols etc)

       
Tuesday 4th January 19:30 WRT  
Tuesday 11th January 19:30 WRT  
Tuesday 18th January 19:30 WRT  
Tuesday 25th January 19:30 WRT  
Tuesday 1st February 19:30 WRT  
Tuesday 8th February 19:30 WRT  
Tuesday 15th February 19:30 WRT (half term)
Tuesday 22nd February 19:30 WRT
Tuesday1st March 19:30 WRT  
Tuesday 8th March 19:30 WRT  
Tuesday 15th March 19:30 WRT  
Friday 18th March 19:00 for 19:15 SAH  
Saturday 19th March 14:00 for 14:15 SAH  

Saturday 19th March

19:15 for 19:30

SAH

Concert (Piece to be confirmed)