Choir Rehearsals

The Philharmonic Choir rehearses on Tuesday evenings at 7:30pm in the Walter Roy Theatre at Hewett School

Normal reahearsal times and venues:

Tuesday rehearsals: 19.30 - 21.30hrs
     at the Walter Roy Theatre at Hewett Middle School, Cecil Road, Norwich. (WRT in the list below)
Occasionally, rehearsals are at the Hewett South Hall, Hewett School (HSH), United Reformed Church in Princes St (URC), or CNS School, Performing Arts Block, Eaton (CNS)
Details of rehearsal venues are on the rehearsal venues map

Friday rehearsals (the week of the concert only): 19.00 for 19:15 - 21.45hrs at St Andrew’s Hall
Saturday rehearsals (day of concert only):14.00 for 14:15 – 17.15hrs, at St Andrew’s Hall, Norwich (SAH in the list below)
Concerts: 19:15 for 19.30hrs in St Andrew’s Hall, Norwich

Dowload PDF
of Rehearsal Schedule for the 2017-2018 season.

(rehearsal schedule below last updated 21:00, Tue 23 May 2017)
Date Time Venue Programme and notes
Tuesday 5th September 19:30 WRT  
Tuesday 12th September 19:30 WRT  
Tuesday 19th September 19:30 WRT  
Tuesday 26th September 19:30 WRT  
Tuesday 3rd October 19:30 WRT  
Tuesday 10th October 19:30 WRT  
Tuesday 17th October 19:30 WRT  
Tuesday 24th October 19:30 WRT (half term)
Tuesday 31st October 19:30 WRT  
Friday3rd November 19:00 for 19:15 SAH  
Saturday 4th November 14:00 for 14:15 SAH  

Saturday 4th November

19:15 for 19:30

SAH

Concert (Holst: Cloud Messenger)

       
Tuesday 14th November 19:30 WRT  
Tuesday 21st November 19:30 WRT  
Tuesday 28th November 19:30 WRT  
Tuesday 5th December 19:30 WRT  
Tuesday 12th December 19:30 WRT  
Monday 18th December 19:00 for 19:15 SAH  
Tuesday 19th December 14:00 for 14:15 SAH  

Tuesday 19th December

19:15 for 19:30

SAH

Concert (Carols etc)

       
Tuesday 9th January 19:30 WRT  
Tuesday 16th January 19:30 WRT  
Tuesday 23rd January 19:30 WRT  
Tuesday 30th January 19:30 WRT  
Tuesday 6th February 19:30 WRT  
Tuesday 13th February 19:30 WRT (half term
Tuesday 20th February 19:30 WRT  
Tuesday 27th February 19:30 WRT
Tuesday 6th March 19:30 WRT  
Tuesday 13th March 19:30 WRT  
Friday 16th March 19:00 for 19:15 SAH  
Saturday 17th March 14:00 for 14:15 SAH  

Saturday 17th March

19:15 for 19:30

SAH

Concert (Brahms: Song of Destiny, Mendelssohn: Song of Praise)